Home Phototherapy Ordering Information

Canada

Step 1 – Complete Your Research

Knowledge is essential. Use as many resources as you can to research this subject and build a paper file that you can take to your physician. 

Many people will need a Solarc Standard Information Package (SIP) to take to their physician and/or employer’s health insurance company. This 3.6MB Adobe Acrobat PDF file contains almost all the info you will need, including condensed versions of the Selection Guide, Order Forms, Brochures, FAQ, Understanding UVB Narrowband article, Tips for Insurance and more…

Home UVB Phototherapy Selection Guide Home Phototherapy Order Form – Canada
Brochure – SolRx E‑Series 6-foot EXPANDABLE System Brochure
SolRx 1000‑Series Full Body Panel Phototherapy
Brochure
SolRx 500‑Series Hand/Foot & Spot Phototherapy
Brochure
SolRx 100‑Series Small Spot & Scalp Phototherapy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Understanding Narrowband UVB Phototherapy Article Tips for Insurance Reimbursement

As another resource option, you may make an appointment to visit our showroom and manufacturing facility located at 1515 Snow Valley Rd. in Barrie, Ontario, Canada. 

 

Step 2 – Consider Insurance Reimbursement

It is often possible to receive full or partial coverage from your employer’s health care insurance plan. Some insurance companies are well known to cover the devices 100%, while others steadfastly deny all claims, despite the fact that the devices are listed as an eligible medical expense tax credit expense per the Canadian Income Tax Act 118.2(2)(i).

Useful documents include our Tips for Insurance Reimbursement (pdf) and the editable MS-Word (.doc) templates of the Doctor’s Letter of Medical Necessity and the Patient’s Letter to Insurance Company, allowing you to easily create your own personalized letters. To bolster your case, consider obtaining a physician’s prescription for the device.

If your physician is unwilling, consider signing and offering the “Acknowledgement and Indemnity Agreement” found at the last page of the Order Form. This Agreement is between you and your physician, for use when the physician is not comfortable prescribing the equipment for legal liability reasons.

Alternatively, try to get your physician to write a “Doctor’s Letter of Medical Necessity” using the template provided above. There may however, be a cost for this.

As a last resort, consider getting a second opinion from another physician. Depending on your insurance company, it may take weeks or even a couple months to receive a decision. Persistence is sometimes required. There are several people that have had successful insurance claims appeals after first being quickly turned away. If your insurance claim is ultimately rejected, you can always claim the device on your income taxes as an allowable Medical Expense Tax Credit (METC) .

 

Step 3 – Complete Your Solarc Order Online

To place an order simply select the item from our Store.

SolRx 1000‑Series & E‑Series Shipping Policy:

This is an oversize package, it is therefore necessary that the receiver be present and assist the driver with unloading. It is not possible for the courier to call before the shipment is delivered and the courier will make only one attempt to deliver the package. It is therefore strongly recommended that the “Ship To” address be one that is likely to have somebody there during working hours, such as a place of business. If nobody is present at the time of delivery, the courier will leave a notice that the delivery was attempted. It will then be necessary for the receiver to pick up the package within 5 days from the courier’s depot at the receiver’s expense. Pickups will require at least a minivan, station wagon, or pickup truck or if the device is taken out of the shipping box, it may fit into a smaller vehicle. Alternatively, a local delivery service could be used. Delivery times are normally next day in Ontario and 3-5 days to the West, Quebec and Maritimes.

Prices include freight to most locations in Canada and are subject to GST, HST, and/or PST depending on the province. A shipment to a “beyond point” is subject to an additional freight charge. There are many Solarc devices in remote locations. If you wish to submit an order manually, follow the instructions at the top of the Order Form.

Most orders are made using VISA (preferred) or Mastercard as a payment option. This allows you to simply fax the completed order form and prescription to Solarc at 705.739.9684. We do not take any other credit cards. If you prefer, you can call and provide your credit card number to us over the phone. Our fax machine is always on. If paying by cheque, send your order by courier or Canada Post letter-mail using the address below. If applicable, remember to keep a copy of the prescription for your own records. There may be a delay shipping your unit until the cheque clears. Certified cheques always accelerate this process. Once your order is received, we will promptly acknowledge it and advise the expected shipping date, which is usually the next business day since most models are normally in stock.

Immediately after your SolRx unit ships, we will provide you with a “Shipping Notification”, including the ship date, courier waybill / tracking number and courier contact information. Please supply an email address for this if possible. If you do not have an email address, we will call you with this information.

Delivery times are typically as follows, but not guaranteed:

Ontario: Next Business Day
Canada – East:  1-4 Business Days
Canada – West:  4-8 Business Days  

 

Step 4 – Your SolRx Unit Arrives

Once you receive your SolRx unit, it is very important to first read the User’s Manual. 1000‑Series and E-Series units are shipped fully assembled and take 10 to 20 minutes to install. The 500‑Series and 100‑Series units are ready to go. Our packaging has been refined over the years and is extremely heavy-duty, however, there is always a possibility of shipping damage. In the rare event that this occurs, we ask that you accept the shipment. We will then, as a minimum, send you the replacement parts with which to make the repair at no charge, per our Arrival Guarantee.

Your first treatment can only be taken after the User’s Manual has been completely read and understood. New bulbs are very powerful – be very conservative with your first treatment times! If there are any questions or problems, contact your physician or Solarc Systems using our toll free number 866.813.3357 or local 705.739.8279. We will do our best to help you.

Advise your family that it is not a tanning device (which have much longer treatment times) and that they are not to use the device under any circumstances. After using the device, remove and hide the key to prevent misuse by others.

The success rate for our equipment is very high and we sincerely wish the same for you. After four to five months, we typically make a follow up. We are very interested in your progress and love to hear both the success stories and any ideas for improvement. We will do our best to help you. 

Good luck with your treatments!

Bruce Elliott, P.Eng. President, Founder & Lifelong Psoriasis Sufferer, Solarc Systems Inc.

More Questions?  If you have any more questions, please contact us

I'm Interested in:




I am:

Information pour Commander de la Photothérapie

Canada

1er Etape – Complétez Votre Recherche

Connaissez l’essentiel. Utilisez toutes les ressources que vous pouvez pour vous renseigner sur ce sujet et constituer un dossier sur papier à présenter à votre médecin.

La plupart des gens auront besoin du Paquet d’Information Standard (SIP) de Solarc pour le présenter à leur médecin ou/et à la Cie d’Assurance de leur employeur. Ce fichier Adobe Acrobat PDF de 3.5MB contient presque toute l’information dont vous avez besoin, y compris des versions condensées du Guide de Sélection, des Formulaires de Commande, des Brochures, des Questions Fréquentes (FAQ), l’Article “Comprendre l’UVB de Bande Etroite”, des Conseils pour l’Assurance et plus encore.

Guide de Sélection pour Photothérapie à la Maison Order Form – Canada
Formulaire de Commande Photothérapie à la Maison – Canada 
Brochure – SolRx Série-E Système de Photothérapie Expansible de 6 pieds pour le corps complet
Brochure – SolRx Série-1000 Panneau de Photothérapie de 6 pieds pour le corps complet

Brochure – SolRx Série-500 Appareil de Photothérapie pour les mains/pieds & zones

Brochure – SolRx Série-100 Photothérapie à-mains pour des petits tâches et cuir chevelu
 
Questions Fréquantes (FAQ)
Article Comprendre la Photothérapie UVB de Bande Etroite  
Conseils pour Remboursement de l’Assurance

Comme une autre option de ressources, vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous pour visiter notre salle d’exposition et de fabrication à l’adresse1515 Snow Valley Road, Barrie, Ontario, Canada.

2éme Etape – Pensez au Remboursement de l’Assurance 

Il est souvent possible d’être couvert complètement ou partiellement par la société d’assurance de santé de votre employeur. Quelques Compagnies sont bien connues pour couvrir ces appareils à 100% Some insurance companies are well known to cover the devices 100%, alors que d’autres nier fermement toute réclamation, malgré le fait que les appareils sont listés pour l’Abattement fiscal de Frais Médicaux par l’Acte 118.2 (2) (i) des Impôts Canadiens.

La documentation utile inclut notre Conseils pour le remboursement médical en modéles (pdf) MS-Word (.doc) modifiables pour la Lettre du médicin pour besoin médical et la Lettre du patient à la compagnie d’assurance, vous permettant de créer facilement vos propres lettres personnalisées. Pour soutenir votre cas, considerez obtenir une prescription pour l’appareil.

Si votre médicin n’accepte pas, considerez lui offir la “Lettre de Reconaissance d’Indemnité” qui se trouve dans la dernière page du Formulaire pour Commander. C’est un accord entre vous et votre médicin, pour utilisation quand votre médicin n’est pas comfortable avec la prescription de l’appareil pour des raisons legales.

Alternativement, essayez d’obtenir de votre médicin une “Lettre du Médicin pour Besoin Médical” en utilissant le modéle inclus en haut. Il peut avoir un côut pour ce service.

Comme dernière essais, considèrez obtenir une deuxième opinion d’un autre médicin. Selon votre compagnie d’assurance, cela peut prendre quelques semaines ou même un couple de mois avant de recevoir une décision. Il peut demander d’une persistance. Il y a plusieurs personnes qui eu de succès avec l’appel après avoir eu une réponse négative. Si votre est définitivement refusé, vous pouvez toujours réclamer la déduction des impôts permissible Crédit d’impôt pour frais médicaux – “Medical Expense Tax Credit” (METC) .

 

3éme Etape – Completez le Formulaire de Commande de Solarc et Passez Votre Commande

Pour passez votre commande simplement séleccionez l’article dans notre Boutique.

Politique de Livraison pour le SolRx Série-1000 et Série-E:

Ce sont des boites surdimensionné, il est donc nécessaire que le récepteur soit présent et aide le chauffeur au déchargement. Il est impossible pour le livreur d’appeler avant que l’expédition soit livrée et le chauffeur fera une seule tentative de livrer le colis. Il est donc fortement recommandé que “‘l’adresse de livraison” soit celle qui est susceptible d’avoir quelqu’un pendant les heures de travail, telle qu’un lieu d’affaires. Si personne ne se présente pas au moment de la livraison, le chauffeur  courrier laissera un avis en indiquant que la livraison a été tentée. Il sera alors nécessaire pour le récepteur de ramasser le paquet dans un délai de 5 jours dans le dépôt de la compagnie de livraison au frais du récepteur. La livraison nécessitera d’au moins une mini-fourgonnette, station wagon ou camion pick-up ou si l’appareil est sorti de la boîte d’expédition, il peut rentrer dans un véhicule plus petit. Alternativement, un service de livraison local pourrait être utilisé. Les délais de livraison sont normalement le lendemain en Ontario et 3-5 jours à l’Ouest du Québec et des Maritimes.

Les prix incluent le transport à presque tous les endroits du Canada, et sont sujet à GST, HST et/ou PST selon la province. L’envois vers des “points eloignés” sont sujet à des frais additonnels. Il y a beaucoup d’appareils de Solarc dans des endroits distants. Si vous souhaitez passez une commande manuellement veuillez suivre les instructions en haut du Formulaire de Commande.

Pour la plupart des commandes le paiement se fait par carte VISA (de préférence) ou MasterCard. Cela vous permet de faxer le formulaire de commande rempli et la prescription à Solarc au 705.739.9684. Nous ne prenons pas d’autres cartes de crédit. Si vous préférez, vous pouvez appeler et fournir votre numéro de carte de crédit par téléphone. Notre machine de fax est toujours allumé. Si vous payez par chèque, envoyez-nous votre commande par courrier ou par Canada Post à l’adresse ci-dessous. Si applicable, pensez à conserver une copie de la prescription pour vos propres records. Il peut avoir un délai supplémentaire d’expédition de votre appareil jusqu’à ce que le chèque soit encaissé. Les chèques certifiés accélèrent toujours ce processus. Une fois que votre commande reçue, nous vous envoyons rapidement un message d’accuse de réception et vous informons de la date d’expédition prévue, ce qui est généralement le jour ouvrable suivant puisque la plupart des modèles sont normalement en stock.

Immédiatement après l’expédition de votre unité SolRx, nous vous fournirons un «message d’expédition”, y compris la date d’expédition, lettre de transport / le numéro de suivi et le contact de la compagnie de livraison. S’il vous plaît fournir une adresse courriel pour cela, si possible. Si vous ne disposez pas d’une adresse courriel (e-mail), nous vous fournirons par téléphone cette information.

Les délais de livraison sont généralement les suivants, mais  sans garantie:

Ontario: le jour ouvrable suivant

Canada – Est: 1-4 jours ouvrables

Canada – Ouest: 4-8 jours ouvrables

Ontario: le jour ouvrable suivant
Canada – Est: 14 jours ouvrables
Canada – Ouest: 4-8 jours ouvrables 

Étape 4 – Votre Unité SolRx Arrives

Quand vous recevez votre appareil SolRx, il est très important que vous lisiez d’abord le Manuel de l’Utilisateur. Les appareils de la Série-1000 sont livrés entièrement assemblés et les installer ne prend que de 10 à 20 minutes. Ceux des Séries-500 et 100 viennent prêts à l’usage. Nous avons perfectionné notre emballage au cours des années et il est très résistant ; mais il y a toujours la possibilité d’un dommage pendant le transport. Au cas où cela arriverait, nous vous demandons d’accepter le colis. Et nous vous enverrons alors, c’est le minimum, les pièces de rechange pour que vous puissiez le réparer sans frais, cela grâce à notre Garantie d’Arrivée.

Vous ne pouvez commencer votre premier traitement qu’après avoir lu et compris en entier le Manuel de l’Utilisateur. Les ampoules neuves sont très puissantes – soyez très conservateur pour les durées de vos premiers traitements! – Si vous avez des questions ou des difficultés, contactez votre médecin ou Solarc Systems au numéro gratuit 866-813-3357 ou local 705-739-8279. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous aider.

Avertissez votre famille que ce N’est PAS un appareil pour bronzer et qu’il ne doivent en aucun cas l’utiliser. Après avoir utilisé l’appareil, retirez et cachez la clé pour éviter tout risque de mauvais usage de la part de tierces personnes.

Le taux de réussite pour nos appareils est très élevé et nous espérons sincèrement qu’il en sera de même pour vous. Nous effectuons d’ordinaire un suivi après quelques mois. Vos progrès nous intéressent et nous adorons écouter des histoires de succès.

Bonne chance avec vos traitements!

Bruce Elliott, P.Eng. Président, Fondateur & patient de psoriasis de toute une vie.

D’autres questions?  Si vous avez d’autres questions, s’il vous plâit contactez-nous.

    Je suis interessé en:




    Je suis: